Home Race Results Club Events Evening Tens Weekly Rides Join NLRC Club Champions Club Records Links Gallery Contact News & Offers
North Lancs RC: Race Results

Click here for Past Years Results

Race Results of NLRC races & members in 2018

17/03/18  West Pennine RC hilly '12.4' (Lakes & Lancs Spoco)

NLRC won the Team prize, Mark Haydock was 3rd, Sam Anderton was 7th, Jan Scotchford was 1st WV50 (woman over 50), Roger Haydock was 1st V65 (age 65-69) and Dave Hargreaves was 1st V70+ (aged over 70) in the West Pennine RC 12.4 mile hilly Time Trial on Saturday March 17th on a modified version (due to road works) of the L142 course starting near Hurst Green via Lower Hodder Bridge and taking in two laps of our evening 10 course before returning to near Hurst Green. Ryan Perry of DRAG2ZERO was fastest in 28:05 on a cold and very windy day. NLRC times....

Mark Haydock 29-05 3rd, Team

Sam Anderton 30-28 7th, Team

Fraser Snape 32-01 Team

Dave Hargreaves 34-56 1st V70+

Chris Stanley 35-37

Roger Haydock 36-05 1st V65

Jan Scotchford 39-01 1st WV50

Ian Harling 39-24

24/02/18  Pendle Forrest CC Circuit of Ingleborough 26.2 (Lakes & Lancs Spoco)

NLRC were 2nd Team, Mark Haydock was 4th, Jan Scotchford was 1st WV50 (woman over 50), Dave Hargreaves was 2nd V60/70 (aged over 60) and Roger Haydock was 3rd V60/70 in the Pendle Forest CC Circuit of Ingleborough Time Trial on Saturday March 10th on the L271 Ingleton-Clapham-Settle-Ribblehead-Ingleton circuit. Richard Bideau of Pendle Forest CC was fastest in 1:03:13. NLRC times....

Mark Haydock 1-07-21 4th, 2nd Team

Dave Hargreaves 1-19-03 2nd V60/V70, 2nd Team

Roger Haydock 1-19-18 3rd V60/V70, 2nd Team

David Bateson 1-27-31

Jan Scotchford 1-29-31

24/02/18  Rossendale RC hilly 10.3 (Lakes & Lancs Spoco)

Mark Haydock was fastest V40 (age 40-49) and was 7th overall and Dave Hargreaves was fastest V70+ (aged over 70) in the Rossendale RC 10.3 hilly Time Trial on Saturday February 24th on the L112 Bolton by Bowland Circuit. Tom Rigby of Croston Velo was fastest in 23:38. NLRC times....

Mark Haydock 24-54 1st V40, 7th

Fraser Snape 27-03

Chris Stanley 28-58

Roger Haydock 29-58

Dave Hargreaves 30-42 1st V70

Jan Scotchford 32-16

David Bateson 32-22

Nigel Beaumont 35-19